Great Eccleston 4 miler

A report from Tracey Dutton of a fast 4 miler in Great Eccleston last Sunday:

Very good running conditions on this very fast flat course. I over took a couple of Wesham guys and then managed to keep with 2 Red Rose Runners the rest of the race, one of them pulled away 1/2 mile to the finish the other one was urging me to keep with him all the way to the finish.

We were presented with a medal and a bottle of water. I then went to cheer Michael on the course.

We then went into the scout hut for free bacon barmcake and a free cup of coffee or tea. (I always seem to do races where I get fed at the end). I came 2nd lady 25:33 not a pb but really pleased with my time and Michael did 33:18. I then ran from Great Eccleston to my mums in Preston.

Leave a Reply

